Stage One – Nominations and Submission

A nationwide call for nominations will be conducted from February to March 2019 using Insurance Business NZ’s  online channels. Nominations are open across seven categories. Any individual or company operating in the New Zealand insurance industry is eligible to submit a nomination, either on their own behalf or for someone else.

Please note if you are selected as a finalist, your original nomination will be sent to an independent judging panel who will decide the winners in each category. There will be no opportunity to provide further information at this stage; therefore please ensure you include all relevant details in your initial nomination. When preparing your nomination, the focus should be on achievements and results from the previous 12 months. All information contained in the entries and marked confidential will be treated as such and not be released without permission of the entrant.

All nominations must be submitted via the official Women in Insurance NZ Awards online portal and must be submitted on or before the final date of entry (Friday, 29 March). The Women in Insurance Awards team reserves the right to refuse any nominations submitted after this date.

Each nomination/submission should not exceed 500 words so we encourage entrant documents to be brief, concise and factual.

Stage Two – Research and selection of finalists

The Women in Insurance NZ Awards team will also conduct research and draw on knowledge and information gained through Insurance Business NZ’s connections to the insurance industry in order to support and supplement nominations received and to ensure that no one deserving of recognition is missed. Finalists will be determined from both pools of information.

Stage Three – Confirmation of finalists

Once the research has been completed, finalists will be selected in each category and notified via phone and e-mail. Finalists will also be announced in Insurance Business NZ’s online channels. Finalists for each of the seven categories will be posted on the official website of the Women in Insurance NZ Awards.

Stage Four – Judging

The Women in Insurance NZ Awards team will send completed nominations to an independent panel of judges, comprising insurance industry leaders and senior representatives. Judges will be well known and well respected within the industry and their judgment will be impartial, balanced, incisive and fair. Any judge with a conflict of interest in a particular category will recuse themselves from judging that category. Judges will review the nominations and allocate a score for each finalist. The finalist with the highest score in each category once the judging process has been completed will be named the winner.

Stage Five – Awards Ceremony

The winners in each category will be announced at the Women in Insurance NZ Awards official awards ceremony on Tuesday, 30 July 2019 at conclusion of the Women in Insurance Summit. Winners will  be published in Insurance Business NZ’s magazine and online.